Categories
Uncategorized

If I Could…..

#poetry #repost

If I could, I would be a nightingale

Sitting on the boughs and singing my tales

And everyone loving my voice

Even though the fables being of my choice

I would freely soar high without any end

And thus setting up my own new trend.

If I could, I would time travel

Rectifying my past mistakes beyond my level

Reliving twice the most happy moments

Not caring much then, I now lament

Doing what I didn’t at that time

And setting up subtly my new paradigm.

If I could, I would be a phoenix

Even if I fall after a jinx

I would again rise and arise

Much stronger than my previous size

Not just I will sit back and regret

And falsely assume that I can never move ahead playing my already run out cassette

If I could, I would become invisible

And thus becoming highly invincible

I would go business class around the world for free

How much will I love not to pay and be on a shopping spree

I would help the poor and needy with loads of gifts

And watch their elated faces without getting sniffed.

If I could, I should be my own

Not being a nightingale, a phoenix or time travel or be invisible but hone

But the qualities and capabilities they symbolize, we should retain

And reflect it to others and entertain

Don’t go the easy way pretending someone you are not, so be a little wise

Thus carving in this world your own niche, your own little happy paradise.

© Samreen Asad 2021

Thank you so very much for your time for reading and going through my posts 😊.

If you happen to like my blog postings, please do follow and motivate me to meander my thoughts even more.

91 replies on “If I Could…..”

Such a beautiful poem Samreem and you manifest all of the gifts of the nightingale and phoenix right in the very confines of your own home and here in your writing world with us.
Your pictures and verses are lovely gifts of your heart! Happy Saturday Samreen!
Lots of love and hugs! ❤️🤗❤️🤗🤗💖😘🌈🥰

Liked by 5 people

Shouldn’t I say, I am so elated and feel such an exuberance everytime I read your kind and sweet words about me❤️❤️❤️ Thank you soooo much for always appreciating my efforts and for all your love and kindness 🤗🤗🤗 Have a beautiful week ✨🌻😘😘🤗🤗❤️❤️❤️ Love and hugs back to you too as always 😍🤗❤️🤗❤️🤗❤️🤗❤️🤗

Liked by 1 person

AsKinG A Bird What is The Meaning of Life Bird Dances Sings
AsKinG A Bird How to Get to Heaven or Hell Bird Dances Sings

True

Only
If Humans

Have Wings
What Will They

Do? Will They Fly or
Dance And How Will
A Tune of Their Song

Carry Higher Now More

Or Lower When They Do

“The Hills Are Alive With the

Sound of Music” What A Bird Will

Hear With Wings Enough What A Human

Will Sing Sprouting Wings True ‘Sound of Music’

Is one of my All ‘Time’ Favorite Movies i suppose

in Honor of ‘Christopher Plummer’ too As Even

A Soldier

Will Sing

Again ‘i am

16 Going on 17’ Again
Hehe Still At 60 my FRiEnD Samreen

For It’s True Wings Never Age God’s

Breath Within Free Now to Once Again Dream
A Tree iN A Leaf Branches Waves Ocean Water SaMe..:)

Liked by 3 people

There’s always so much meaning hidden in your phrases Fred, I have to re read most of the times to actually understand it🙂 I haven’t seen Sound of music but have heard such good reviews about the film, if humans would have wings, I suppose they would never keep their feet on ground, all the time they would have been flying, never looking down 😅
Thank you so much Fred for your lovely words as always which I am so grateful for. 😊
Have a lovely week ahead, take care✨🌻🌺🌸

Liked by 2 people

Good day. Samreen Asad

Thank you for your poem
and your point of view
and pointers to others
for real life

my answer:

even if I want it that way
I wanted it for the better

i live in paradise

that night
can come over me
Suffering, hardship, illness
and then what to expect
my dying
the death

the wisdom
the other
the chosen one
which success
falls like gold
and stars
in their hair

Best regards
Hans Gamma

Liked by 2 people

Oh uncle am sorry about that, it really means so much that you are taking out your valuable time and reading and letting me know how you find the poem.🤗💕 WordPress really is terrible most of the times but I really wonder why you have to sign to comment, it’s really must be tiresome.

Liked by 1 person

You are soo sweet and kind Rosida and I love your comments so much ❤️ And I wish if I could portray yours 😊😍 Thank you always for your kindness and love.
Hope you and your family are doing well, take care, ave a good day 😊❤️

Like

It’s my great pleasure to read your so fascinating words, dear Samreen.Thanks for your lovely response. We doing well. Just enjoying the coz it’s our 13th wedding anniversary 💞❤
Have a great day my dear😊❤wish you and yours more 🥰

Liked by 1 person

Firstly, many many congratulations MashaAllah for your anniversary, must be having a great great time😀
Mine 6th wedding anniversary is just around the corner 🙂
Thank you so much dear for your so kind words always, you too stay blessed 🥰❤️🤗

Like

Oh dear, that means soo much to me, really you are soo very kind to say that🙂 I was so happy to see your message Fred, even you are one of those people out there whom I wait every Saturday and one of those i can never forget. 😊✨🌺🌟

Liked by 1 person

Hehe Samreen
Yes i Just Rushed
Over Again to See

If Your

Saturday

Poem Is Up
Again Key Now

Is Remembering
There Is A Beautiful
Soul Behind Every

Lovely
Poem

Loving

Touch

As Much
To Give

By
Soul
Beyond

All Words
Our Breath
Of God We

Give Without
Condition Yes

To Celebrate

Every Gift We Feel
Nah it’s Not Necessary

To Name
Light

Another
Name My FRiEnD☺️💫

Liked by 1 person

Aww Fred that’s soo kind of you, actually i have written already what to post for this Saturday but just couldn’t get time, it was my 6th wedding anniversary on 14th 😊 then I thought I would post next week. Your words means so much to me. Thank you very much Fred🙂
Have a lovely day 🌺✨

Liked by 1 person

Oh Wow Samreen Happy
Belated 6th Wedding
Anniversary For
Valentine’s Day
Too it is Our
31st Anniversary
On February 21st

Hehe And

Katrina

Still

Looks The

Same As The

Leading Photo

From The 63,819
Word Blog Post
Titled “SiLeNT
LeSSoN 316
Moon Child
Arrives”

i Just
Finished
Publishing

Clearly Now
Showing As
She Gathers
Shells From Perhaps

The Most Beautiful
Beach That Day

SMiLes Of
Course With
Her SMiLinG

On That Beach
Her Father From
The Pacific Islands
The Philippines

Beach

Natural

Ancestral
Home For Her

SMiLes Dear my
ENTiRE Blog All
9 MiLLioN Words

Is Just

A Compilation

Of Poetic Responses

In Letters to Literally

Thousands Of

Souls Around

The Globe

Fitting My

Soul

In

This Fiber Optic
Cable For The Last

90 Months With the
14,453 Miles Of Public
Spiraling Dance Keeping
Me in Flow Of Spiritual
Communion With God
All That Is Within Inside
Outside Above And All

Around

No Different

Than Mystic

Sufi Muslims

From Your Religion

Together Doing Dervish

Dances Well COVID-19
Closed The Dance Hall

Down So Only
Solo Store Efforts
Masked Now And The Such Yet
Still The Same Transcendental
Flow Of Meditation Spiraling
As God’s Galaxies Do Freely

Together

Too For

As The

Christian

Bible Relates

Sadly Misunderstood

As Related To Only

One Dead Man

And His Story

Rather Than

God All That is

When Two Or

More Folks Come

Together God Is

Surely Present

More Revealing

Love As SMiLes
And Inspiring Poetry
Bring The Voice of
God’s Soul Out

In

Each

Human

Yes

This

Hidden

Me You

Relate

Unlocked

As We are Doing

Now As All Humans

Are Messengers

Of God’s

Pure

Soul Love
To Give And
Share Free So
In This Way my
FRiEnD Your Soul
Your Voice Of God

Inspiring me
Is Indeed part

Of My

Book

Of Life

My Own

Personal

Bible Of

Soul

Yes All
9 MiLLioN

Words Yet
No Matter

Size Each

Blog

Written

Is A Bible

Of Each Unique

Soul i Value

As

Bible

Holy

Sacred

Text Everyone

Indeed At Best

We Are Messengers

Of Peace And Love

With Least

Harm

Indeed

God’s Children
To Give And Share
A God SoUL Dance
And SonG ToGeTHeR For All💫😊

Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment